Porsche Macan Forum banner
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Since I will be traveling to Europe and Dubai this summer for 2 months I will be storing the car in a friend's garage(since I live in a high-rise building where the parking has no power outlets to use the battery tender), but I have never done this before so tips will be useful. Thanks!!!:nerd::D:D

·
Super Moderator
10,468 Posts
Just follow the Porsche directions here

Storing your vehicle

Big things are the mice and pests can get into any opening and it does happen. I would not take out the battery, just hook up a ctek.

·
Registered
7,568 Posts
Maybe it's old school but, when I go on extended trips; my wife always turns the ignition on every two weeks for a few minutes .

Sent from AutoGuide.com Free App

·
Registered
1,310 Posts
In the summer, I am not sure you need to worry about battery in Macan. I went on vacation during winter for a month with colder temperatures, Macan started and never skipped a beat when I got back without any issues... YMMV

·
Registered
7,568 Posts
Summer vs Winter ? Duh ! You're right it should be ok . My wife just lost her start the car job :)

·
Registered
175 Posts
Hook the battery tender direct, the 12v outlets power off.

If it were me, I would just throw a cover on it (cheap one from Amazon) lock it and leave it, 2 months will be fine.

Enjoy your trip!

Magnet

·
Registered
1,051 Posts
Like others have mentioned, lock, cover and enjoy your time away.

·
Registered
231 Posts
Hook the battery tender direct, the 12v outlets power off.
Magnet
Macan models can't be charged at the 12 volt plugs inside the car. To bypass this, visit your local Porsche dealer and they can code your Macan to accept a battery maintainer.

·
Registered
1,191 Posts
Battery tender can be connected to charging posts under the hood, driver's side, firewall. There's a plastic cover that pops off. Takes about 15 seconds to connect/disconnect.

·
Registered
635 Posts