Porsche Macan Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I know this sounds rediculous and at bare minimum some of you will get a laugh out of this. I am a mechanic for a very well off fella. He recently bought a Porche Macan Turbo for his 16 year old daughter... She will be taking her driving test in it next week. Due to the zippy nature of these things he would like to limit the top speed. Is there any way to do this in the Macan. I know in other vehicles you can program a top speed to a key. I know it sounds counter intuative buying a porche and wanting to limit the speed, as Im pretty sure you cant do it.

Thanks for anything anyone can offer!

·
Registered
206 Posts
I think there is an alarm that can be set to go off at certain speeds. Don’t know of any speed limit functions. Maybe he should just get a base model with less HP optioned out.

·
Registered
36 Posts
Why would you want to limit top speed? I would think acceleration is what you would want to limit. He should have bought a base model not that that is so much slower. Also maybe deactivate the sport and sport + mode? Or maybe get a custom tune that will de tune or limit throttle response? Peddle Commander?

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Why would you want to limit top speed? I would think acceleration is what you would want to limit. He should have bought a base model not that that is so much slower. Also maybe deactivate the sport and sport + mode? Or maybe get a custom tune that will de tune or limit throttle response? Peddle Commander?
How would you disable the Sport and Sport+ modes? Pedal commander would just decrease the responsiveness in the pedal. I dont know if we cant to go that route.

·
Registered
36 Posts