Porsche Macan Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
40 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Greetings all,

I've been lurking this forum for a few weeks trying to gain more knowledge on the Macan as i'm in the market for one as a DD. With all the options /specs available, it pretty interesting seeing the different packages ordered. Anyway, I'm looking to get some opinions on 2 that I am considering. I'm new to the Porsche world and like most want to get the best value for the buck. I'm also one that's seeking that driving experience as a DD. Both have clean and clear titles.

Choice 1... 2016 Macan S for $45k w/30k miles 1 owner, out of warranty: My initial thoughts... S with a lot of options but No PASM or air suspension

Additional Equipment
BASE Macan S
1D6 Trailer hitch without tow ball
1NP Wheel Center Caps with Colored
Porsche Crest
2ZH Steering Wheel Heating
3GN Cargo Management System
5ZF Porsche Crest on Headrests (front
and rear)
7X8 ParkAssist (Front and Rear) with
Reversing Camera
7Y1 Lane Change Assist (LCA)
8G1 Porsche Dynamic Light System Plus
(PDLS Plus)
9JB Smoking Package
CY4 20" Macan SportDesign Wheels
PE5 Power Seats (14-way) with Memory
Package
PJ1 Infotainment Package
PJ3 Premium Package Plus
PP8 Comfort Lighting Package
VC Standard Interior in Black

Choice #2: 2017 GTS $55k w/ext warranty 15k miles, 1 owner: Initial thoughts....> GTS with low options but it's a GTS. Offers a heightened driving experience vs S.

BASE Macan GTS

8EY LED Headlights incl. Porsche Dynamic
Light System Plus (PDLS Plus)
9JB Smoking Package
C9K 21" Sport Classic Wheels
PA2 Auto-Dimming Mirrors
VF Leather Package in Black

---------------------------------------------

Thoughts / Feedback?

Thank you in advance.

·
Premium Member
600 Posts
If you can afford the difference, definitely the GTS. Better driving dynamics + warranty

·
Registered
40 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thank you MBR / Wolverine.....