Porsche Macan Forum banner
1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Newbie here to Porsche ownership and the website. :)

We have a new 2022 macan with 4000 miles on it. Last week the pressure sensor on the air-conditioning took a crap and left us with no AC in Arizona in June. Not pleasant. Our initial call to a low level scheduler at the local porsche dealer said it would be a 6 week wait for service. Of course I was not happy and went up a level to a service advisor. He luckily got the car in immediately and made me kiss his ring as gratitude. He said usually he would not be able to get cars in for repair for a month or more due to backlog. I've checked the other two Porsche dealers in Arizona and they are about the same. I'm not going to bring it to a non-dealer because it's brand new and under warranty. Is this just part of Porsche ownership?? Just plan ahead for service and don't break down???

Love the Macan other than that...

·
Registered
2021 Macan GTS
31 Posts
This sounds terrible. Glad you were able to sort it out quickly.

Do you happen to know why the backlog is this long? Is it also due to supply chain?

·
Registered
13,728 Posts
Newbie here to Porsche ownership and the website. :)