Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hi guys,

Newbie here - new to Macan but have had few other Porsche before..
Just got a 2017 Macan Turbo 3.6 and enjoying it so far - planning to Racing Red wrap and small other mods...

My 2017 Macan turbo comes with the PCM 3.1 and Car Play doesn't connect - have tried different iPhone, restart the devices, used 3 different USB lighting cables, have have deleted all on PCM, have done the hard reset with 10 seconds procedure that I have read here and have searched more in this cool forum but couldn't find a way to connect it... the PCM info message is on the below screenshot and also the firmware version...

I also noticed that local FM radio stations dont display their Logo or any small thumbnail just plain text, no sure if if connected?

Edit: My iPhone is connected via Bluetooth for Audio and also BT for calls - both working fine. The only issue is the Car Play which doesn't connect...

What do you advise me to do?
Automotive design Steering wheel Audio equipment Personal luxury car Radio

SW version and device manager:
Automotive design Plant Vehicle Audio equipment Radio

Gadget Flat panel display Font Display device Multimedia

Thanks!
C.

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Looks like PCM 4 to me (similar to my 2018). My phone driver version is 10.593.998. You’re connecting to the USB in the center console (not sure how many USB ports in the 2017 - my 2018 has ones in the back that only charge)? Does it start charging the phone? If no charge maybe a fuse is blown?
The first message you see is showing it’s not recognizing anything connected to the USB.
Thanks for checking your Phone driver SW version! is there any way to update the PCM itself or any of the drivers to a more recent version at least??