Porsche Macan Forum banner

Ordering my first Porsche - GTS 2021

4K views 42 replies 19 participants last post by  Bytown rider 
#1 ·
Hi Everyone,
Newbie here, love this forum. I am from Ottawa, Canada. I'm about to order 2021 Gts in Chalk color. Would love the community's input on my build and some suggestions.
My build code is PM7DW7M1

1.What are your thoughts on thermally insulated privacy glass.
2. I love the race tex leather chalk interior package but can't justify the price
3. Thoughts on race tex heated steering.

Thanks in advance, stay safe.

#2 ·
I have not seen the race tex in person but from the photos in the configurator I'm not seeing how it could possibly justify the added cost. I can tell you that it is not a popular option amongst GTS owners in this forum. In fact I don't recall ever seeing it chosen, which makes it beyond unusual.

On the privacy glass some have said it doesn't do much, while others have commented that it detracts from the "sportiness" of the sport exhaust sound. Personally the only way I could see it is if you are an audiophile who also went with the Burmeister upgraded sound system.

#4 ·
Hi Everyone,
Newbie here, love this forum. I am from Ottawa, Canada. I'm about to order 2021 Gts in Chalk color. Would love the community's input on my build and some suggestions.

2. I love the race tex leather chalk interior package but can't justify the price

Thanks in advance, stay safe.
As much as I love the GTS your styling options have put you well into turbo price range. For less than 3k you could have a turbo with everything there, the 18 way seats, and turbo wheels. This is because many of the options you chose cost less on rhe turbo and you also added on options that remove the exterior parts of the GTS package.

It wouldn’t sit as low, but a dealer can help you there, or add a lowering module. Worth considering when you push a GTS over 95k.

#12 ·