Porsche Macan Forum banner
1 - 20 of 35 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello my new friends, I m thinking to order my very first Porsche car. I am deciding between S and GTS, here are my configurations.

Macan S - Der Porsche Code PN5J2GZ2
Macan GTS - Der Porsche Code PNCT4H75

Would you please help me have a look and let me know if they are good for its model and if anything need to be added on or deleted. I am a female driver living in Sydney, normally just use for daily drive and occasionally drive for short trip.

Thanks.

·
Registered
11,988 Posts
I have a few questions before I comment . Your configurator is very different than ours . You have to pay for every option individually . I could not find "sport chrono" . Its usually listed on the US configurator under "performance" . Many of the performance features are listed under "chassis" but not this one .

1) Is sport chrono standard on the GTS in Australia ?

2) I can not believe the base price of the vehicle is not listed on the configurator anywhere . It just says 'new" . So I looked it up . The GTS is 129 K base price . Is that USD or your currency ? I did some of the conversions on options but that is specified in AUD .

3) All of the options you put on the GTS are cosmetic or exterior with the exception of power steering plus which is useless BTW . A sunroof, seat belts and crayon paint might "look nice" but there are so many other avenues with the car to option that are missing .

Ok. First I need a currency clarification on the base price as well as sport chrono . Then I have comments . I do understand how it must be overwhelming to look at that list and prices and not know what to do .

By the time this thread gets to about page 3 you will be well on your way to becoming Porsche Macan pro builder so dont worry .

·
Registered
4 Posts