Porsche Macan Forum banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys, I booked my 2019 Macan at a Toronto dealership and I'm quite not satisfied with my current salesman. I have signed the contract and gave them a "non-refundable" deposit, am I still able to get another one into business?

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
you can ask the sales manager that you wish to deal with another SA. I don't see any problem at all.
Thanks for your info. Since it's about one hour drive from my place to Toronto, am I able to call the manager to sort this out? Sorry it's my first time buying a car and not familiar with the process.

·
Registered
2,900 Posts
sure. give the manager a call and indicate your reason and ask for another SA to handle your file. After all, the dealer only cares you are still a customer.

·
Registered
940 Posts
Hi guys, I booked my 2019 Macan at a Toronto dealership and I'm quite not satisfied with my current salesman. I have signed the contract and gave them a "non-refundable" deposit, am I still able to get another one into business?

I doubt he will switch you out, the SA has a commission Number, he is getting paid one way or another.
:(

·
Registered
18 Posts
I deal with Porsche Oakville and my deposits are always refundable. I just cancelled my 2019 S order and got my money back without any issues.

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
I deal with Porsche Oakville and my deposits are always refundable. I just cancelled my 2019 S order and got my money back without any issues.
Wishing I went to Oakville too since it's closest to me now. The one I went to even asked for more deposit when I booked the car and I rejected.

·
Registered
499 Posts
Just wondering why did you pay deposit if you were not satisfied with the sales person?
What is the status of your order and your expected delivery date?