Porsche Macan Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
2020 Macan S / Volcano Grey / 2-Tone Mojave with Brushed Aluminum / PASM & PTV+ / 20" Spyders
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey!
Newbie here trying to finalize a 2020 Macan S order (or the wife) that locks down on June 10th. I've settled on volcano grey and am struggling with the 20" wheel options - go figure right! Picking out wheels for this car seems like a life altering decision.

Originally I configured it with the 20" high gloss turbo wheels but am realizing those wheels are just not going to work for my wife's tastes - a little too bold. The 20" RS Spyders are where it's at IMO for this particular config, but on the 2020 model you can only order those wheels as accessories in a 20" size as a winter tire package! I don't get that at all, as it's way too nice a wheel for winter use. Yes, you can order the car with 21" Spyders, but I don't want to go that large a rim size.

I found that you can still purchase a 20" RS Spyder summer tire/wheel package for the Gen I Macan, which is 95B-044-622-06. So my "more money than brains" plan is to downshift the configuration to the standard 19" Macan design wheels (use them for winter use) and negotiate in the Gen I Spyder summer package. We'll have 19's for winter and those gorgeous Spyders for summer. Note that I haven't talked to my SA about this yet.

So, any other ideas on how to get to the 20" Spyders on this car? And I'm assuming the Gen I tire/wheel set will have no issues riding in Gen II? My OCD self has compared all the wheel specs on Porsche Tequipment and getporscheparts for Gen I vs II, and I can't find any difference.

Thanks! This forum is an incredible resource that I follow daily. This is our first Porsche purchase and the first in this class of car, and this online community has been invaluable!

·
Registered
2,886 Posts